Bendita Tu Luz – Mana feat. Juan Luis Guerra

Troll Post! Ha, since I didn’t feel like surfing the web for something new (and after seeing Ash’s post below) I decided to post a filler post of one of my most favourtie songs!  Its a song about two young people who happen to be sitting at the right place at the right time, they meet and fall in love.  The whole song is pretty much a big thank you to God, destiny/fate for letting them meet. Its such a beautiful song, that I almost cry every time TT_TT  I hope you guys enjoy it.

Mana Official Youtube Channel

For those who don’t speak/understand spanish here’s the translation:

Blessed be the place, and the reason to be there
Blessed be the coincidence
Blessed be the clock, which took us there at the nick of time
Blessed be your presence

Blessed be God for putting us in each other’s way
And for removing this loneliness from my fate

Blessed be the light, blessed be your gaze
Blessed be the light, blessed be your gaze
From your soul

Blessed eyes which avoided me
Faking they were ignoring me
And suddenly, you hold your gaze

Blessed be God for putting us in each other’s way
And for removing this loneliness from my fate

Blessed be the light, blessed be your gaze
Blessed be the light, blessed be your gaze

Divine glory which gave me luck
And I found you just there in the middle of the way
Glory to the heavens for finding you now
For taking away my loneliness and for being part of my fate
The same fate

Blessed be the light, blessed be your gaze
Blessed be the light, blessed be your gaze
Blessed glance
Blessed glance from the soul, your gaze
Blessed, blessed, blessed gaze
Blessed be your soul and blessed be your light

Your glance oh, oh, oh
I say, so blessed is your light, love, love
Blessed be the clock and blessed be the place
Blessed be your kisses near the sea
And your gaze, love, love
So blessed your gaze, your gaze, love

Click the “Continue Reading” cut for more songs from Mana (which are all awesome IMO)

And my favourite songs of ALL TIME (by this band)

About rohxez

I'm a japanophile who likes yaoi, noodles, spagetti, doujinshii, anime, manga, jrock, jpop, and japan and now i also like kpop and iBB! You guyz can find me on skype all the time! View all posts by rohxez

3 responses to “Bendita Tu Luz – Mana feat. Juan Luis Guerra

Leave a Reply

