The Hunger Games (7)

This is my first time seeing these pictures, and I am VERY pleased.

And the ones that I am most especially happy about:


Looks like Woody has our drunk Haymitch DOWN!
I like how they’re cold toward Effie but seem to have secrets between themselves and Cinna. If stills portray that- I can’t wait for the movie.

I am still worried, however, of what kind of– rating this is going to have. Not to say that I want to see kids getting slaughtered but I want them to stay true to the book. Will know it will mean that they might have less viewers, because I imagine some of the readers are under age but I would imagine to do everything justice, it would have to rated R. I mean– its efin scary- its gruesome…

We shall see.

I also never posted the trailer- so here:

I love how they have Effie just kind of disgusted with having to be there. I almost cried when she volunteered. I was ridiculously impressed with how they ended the trailer with her coming up onto the platform, and you get the littlest glimpse of the others. And I LOVED how they cut to Prim and Gale unable to watch. If a trailer is this good…

I just worry- because only ONCE has a movie every lived up to its books. (Scott Pilgrim)

I also didn’t realize how close it was until the movie comes out! A little over a month! I remember finding out about the movie and thinking, oh no! To long!

I’ve got a list of people who said ‘I have no one else to go with, please go with me’ to the midnight showing- because apparently everyone whos read the books finds it impossible to get any of their own friends to read them. (Don’t deny you tried and failed too)

Goodie for me. Pics and trailers to tease me, and not so long to wait.

About ashskylar


Leave a Reply

