Hunger Games Movie Updates (6)

I was traveling through the grocery store, looking at the gum at the check out when I glimpsed what I thought was Katniss. I shook my head thinking that I was imagining things, but alas- another look showed me that:

It IS Katniss! I’m happy with how she looks. I also bought that magazine and read the article, and its ironic, whether she was just saying what we needed to hear, or telling the truth, how much she’s LIKE Katniss. I also understood what she meant about not wanting to get into a movie that becomes popular like Twilight popular. I am REALLY hoping that they make the movies as dark as the books so that it kind of– stops certain ages from being able to watch it… I maaaay let my kids read the books, because maybe they don’t have the imagination I do- but I’d think twice about letting scaring them about there very probable future. haha

Its been months since I read it and I still have nightmares similar to it- or find myself thinking about it and getting freaked out. She told the director though that if they didn’t hire her they better find someone who knows that when Katniss kills she doesn’t act bad ass, she acts broken. This woman knows who she’s playing.

Also, for those of you who that haven’t come across it- our Haymitch:  Woody Harrelson. Ummm, I can deal with it. Not at all what I imagined for him when I read the book, but- obviously not everything can be as I pictured. I am basing that on looks though- I’m possitive that he can pull of the drunk of a teacher that is Haymitch.

They also have a few of the other region kids too- which you can find on the updates IMDb HERE. It doesn’t have who I am most excited about though, which is Rue- Amandla Stenberg. I am actually really happy with both of the 11 tributes.

As I was looking around today, I came across this– which I found interesting. This is what Jennifer has to say about her Peeta and Gale-

“PEETA (Josh Hutcherson): “Josh is so charming,” she says. “He’s so charming! And when you read in the books about Peeta being able to manipulate anybody — I mean Josh could get, well, I don’t know a metaphor for [this scenario] except for dirty ones. But he’s charming, he’s sweet, he’s down to earth, he’s normal. He embodies all of it and brings it all to Peeta. So when you meet him he’s got all of these great qualities and every single one of them come across in every line he says out loud as Peeta.”

GALE (Liam Hemsworth): “Liam is just a solid brick of muscle and you look at him and you’re like ‘Oh, okay great!’” she says. “But he’s got depth and he’s interesting and at the same time he’s natural and he flows.””

I found this to be interesting because, if again she is saying what she truly thinks and is being rightly quoted, our other characters are being played by people similar to themselves.

About ashskylar


Leave a Reply

