The Hunger Games Katniss Chosen

 We now have our Katniss! Jennifer Lawrence. I thought I remembered posting about her previously, but I guess not. I remember thinking that she was the only one suggested so far that I would be fine with, but also assumed that she wasn’t actually being considered… But anyway, I am completely content with her being Katniss. Her character in Winter’s Bone is practically Katniss. We know she’s beautiful, but we are also aware that she is able to act hard. And most happily, I heard her say in an interview that she needed to learn to skin squirrels for Winter’s Bone!

A lot of people are annoyed that they picked a 20 year old to play her, but- they’re going to pick older people to play Petta and Gale too. You don’t want some child kissing 20’some year olds, do you? Besides- she looks pretty young. I think we’re lucky she doesn’t look forty or something. The book has some mature content that she would be better off playing over a 16 year old anyway.

For some reason, fans were also concerned about her being blond. Why? I don’t know. If she can act, she can be MADE to look like Katniss.

Read the original article. It seems that this Jenniffer is quite a strong and powerful, maternal– all that, person. She is also aware that this is one of those books like Harry Potter and Twilight with many hardcore fans- and that she will be in it for three movies. The casting person said it was the easiest decision she ever made casting her. This makes me very happy. Now then, it is time for me to go watch Winter’s Bone. haha

Source: Ew.com

About ashskylar


Leave a Reply

