Dream High – Episodes 1-7

Dramas that give hopes to fat people by suggesting theres a possibility that someone super hot can see something underneath are the most horrible and misleading dramas out there. (Just noticed in the picture how much weight she loses and feels better about Korea lying to me.)

But this one i can make an acception for, because in its 7 episodes already out it was the best drama that I’ve probably ever seen so far. I started watching Dream High at noon yesterday. I watched it all day, with a two hour break to get things done, and came back to watch it again until midnight. I watched it four 10 hours of my day and don’t feel an ounce of guilt.

For those of you that don’t know what Dream High is. Dream High is a Korean drama that basically follows three main characters in, what I can tell so far, their fight to reach their dreams. (Singing and dancing.) Mm, that sounds cheesey and boring. But I assure you, its not. If you like art (in the form of music) you will like this show. There are even some parts where they’re singing where I’m sure they’re actually singing it there on set. (Not a recording.) The fact that they do have some of the musical numbers recorded is the ONLY reason that I could think of that someone wouldnt like this show.

The story line is really good, everyone in the show seems to be actual good singers. (google time.) Ah, woot! I thought our main character guy looked farmiliar (thought the other one did too, but no) Anyway, hes Taecyeon– he was the brother in Cindrella Sister and also hes in 2PM! Our main charachter GIRL is from the kpop band Miss A. and there is also Wooyoung from 2PM.

I love when dramas are filmed in this season. You can see that they obviously dont heat the sets. You can see their breath in every scene. I also think its kind of funny how in dramas they make asians out to be weak- cant stand in snow or rain without becoming instantly, unable to stand, sick. But in this one theyre biking around and shit. haha. Oh IU is the one that plays the fat chick, wth. haha. And then there is also Ham Eun Jung, fro T-ara

Here is why I currently can’t wait until the next episdoe. (Spoilers: Highlight to read) The episode ended with Kim Soo Hyun’s character not being able to hear for a moment. I knew the moment he woke up that something bad was going to have happened. I thought he was just gonna end up needing some crazy surgery later, but no- it should seem he’s going deaf. Which, for a singer, is not so great. Im hoping that he takes that as a sign and goes and gets checked out as soon as possible. Our main chick is going to be very upset if he does go deaf, because it will be her fault and she was already planning to spend her life paying him back the way it was. I thank you for throwing in something so big, writters, but I hate you at the same time. Pick a character that isnt a damn angel…… (The end of spoiler)

You can watch this drama at many places. The one that I usually use is mysoju.com. Once you’ve watched, do come back to fangirl with me. The episodes come out monday and tuesday everyweek- and should be 16 episodes long. This makes me happy, because they didnt even start classes until around episode 5. I still dont know where the drama is going. Besides the obvious from the spoiler above. *waits for next update*

About ashskylar


Leave a Reply

